Michio Kaku @ Caltech


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This past weekend I attended the Skeptic Society lecture at the California Institute of Technology with its speaker Michio Kaku. Unless you’ve been living under a rock lately, Michio Kaku is a theoretical physicist, popular science author and professor at The City University in New York. He is widely acclaimed for his accomplishments, contributions and achievements in science which mostly includes work in the GUT of everything, also known as String Theory. On this occasion, however, he spoke about his new book Physics of the Future. It was interesting and perplexing lecture to say the least. And I even got his autograph, a picture and had dinner with him. It was an enlightening and refreshing day.

About insightsofmind

Hello my name is Jerome and welcome to my blog. Here you will find various media and articles on assorted topics from around the world and some of my own personal interests. I’ve made this blog so you too can enjoy the topics and issues I examine and discuss in detail here. On occasion, I will only post bits and pieces for I am a busy guy. But when I get the time I always try to post as much material as possible. Now that you’re here take the time to look around and see if there’s anything that peaks your interest. Some material you will find will be pictures; others will be videos and articles. I’ve tried to offer a wide variety of mediums so that you the viewer can find the one that most suits you. And I hope with the time you’ve taken to at least read this you are already interested in what I have posted here. Thanks for your time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

